Canton Regional SWAT Team

The Canton Regional Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) Team is comprised of police officers and medics from several different agencies in Stark and Carroll Counties. The team is currently comprised of twenty-five police officers from six police agencies. There are also six paramedics and a medical doctor who support the team in various capacities. The team is led by one Commander, Capt. Lester Marino, and two Team Leaders. The SWAT Team falls under the Canton Police Department’s Investigative Division, commanded by Capt. John Bosley.